Daviess County has two Four Star Schools

Barr Reeve receives four star status from the state….




Two Daviess County schools have been recognized by the State of Indiana as “Four Star Schools” for the 2014-15 school year.

Both Barr Reeve Elementary and Barr Reeve Middle High School have earned 4 star status through achievement on the ISTEP+ exam and by earning an “A” status during the year of the award.

Four Star schools are recognized for performing in the upper 25th percentile of schools in performance on ISTEP+.

Other schools in the area achieving 4 Star status include:

Flaget Elmentary

South Knox Elementary

Gibson Southern High School

Sullivan High School

In Dubois County there were several including:

Ireland Elementary

Jasper High School

Precious Blood School in Jasper

Cedar Crest Elementary in Huntingburg

Nancy Hanks Elementary in Ferdinand

Ferdinand Elementary

Pine Ridge Elementary in Birdseye

Forest Park Junior Senior High Schools